Slim 3 routing best practices and organization

Hi,

i’m just a beginner with Slim 3 and i want to implement a REST API.

I have some questions about routes because i’m planning a lot of routes and i’m a little bit lost with this.

I have:

$app->group('/v1', function () {

$this->group('/auth', function() {
        $this->map(['GET','POST'], '/login/', 'App\controllers\AuthController:login');
        $this->map(['GET','POST'], '/logout/', 'App\controllers\AuthController:logout');
    });

$this->group('/data', function() {
        $this->map(['GET'], '/login/', 'App\controllers\DataController:getData');
        $this->map(['POST'], '/login/', 'App\controllers\DataController:setData');

$this->map(['GET'], '/login/', 'App\controllers\DataController:getSubData');
    });

});

For me is very annoying because I have more than 30 routes and create in same place and one by one calling method is very disorganized.

In other frameworks like Silex I can create routes in Controller Constructors:

$this->group('/auth', 'App\controllers\AuthController');

});

class AuthController {

public function __construct( $app ) {

$app->map(['GET','POST'], '/login/', 'App\controllers\AuthController:login');
        $app->map(['GET','POST'], '/logout/', 'App\controllers\AuthController:logout');
    }
}

$container['App\controllers\AuthController'] = function($c) use ($app) {
    return new App\controllers\AuthController( $app );
}

Something like this will help to organize routes inside the controllers and the groups in a separate file.
I tried this but not work for me. Is something similar posible?

Thanks
Victor

What end result are you trying to get (which full routes linked to which callable)? You have multiple login routes?

The full routes are (some):

(AuthController)
/v1/auth/login/
/v1/auth/logout/
/v1/auth/signup/

(EventController)
/v1/event[/{id}]/
/v1/event/{id}/facility/
/v1/events[/{page}]/
/v1/event[/{id}]/set-extra/
/v1/event[/{id}]/get-extra/

(FacilityController)