How to use Slim4

Hello, beautiful PHP people. I need some help which I could not find in the documentation. I am new to Slim and I am trying to run a project with Slim 4. However, I am having difficulty using Slim 4. I followed the example in the URL below which seems to work only for older versions.

https://pastebin.com/3PYqECrJ

The brackets at the very end here $app = new App(); are highlighted by the IDE and when I hover it says: Required parameter $responseFactory missing.

And when I run the project it shows this error:

Fatal error : Uncaught ArgumentCountError: Too few arguments to function Slim\App::__construct(), 0 passed in /opt/lampp/htdocs/vruummates/app/start.php on line 14 and at least 1 expected in /opt/lampp/htdocs/vruummates/vendor/slim/slim/Slim/App.php:57 Stack trace: #0 /opt/lampp/htdocs/vruummates/app/start.php(14): Slim\App->__construct() #1 /opt/lampp/htdocs/vruummates/index.php(3): require(’/opt/lampp/htdo…’) #2 {main} thrown in /opt/lampp/htdocs/vruummates/vendor/slim/slim/Slim/App.php on line 57

Does anyone have any idea why is that and what am I not doing right? Thank you in advance for your help.

Hi :slight_smile:

In slim 4, if you do not want to inject the needed dependencies into App(), you should use the Factory provided.

use Slim\Factory\AppFactory;
$app = AppFactory::create();

Slim website has it on the front page http://www.slimframework.com/

Hope it helps.

1 Like

Wow,

I did not expect someone to respond so quickly. Thank you!

I saw that and tried it too, but I get another error which I was googling to resolve but could not find anything. I appreciate your help. Here is the error: