Slim framework not working on mobile - SOLVED

I am new to slim. Everything works fine in my Qt app on windows, such as connection to host and routes, but as soon as i deploy the app to android i get:

QNetworkReply::NetworkError(HostNotFoundError)

But whilst still in android In the same app I can get a reply from “http://google.com”, but not “http://test/api/fruit”-which works on windows. I have only been using slim for a few weeks now and it’s great, but I have no idea what to do here. Thanks

Hmmh, have you tried accessing the said URL from the android device browser?

Hi

Yes I’ve tried that, I get an error:

test’s server DNS address could not be found.

ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED

Seems the error is not really Slim related, the issue I suspect is name resolution, the reason this may be working on Windows is because the hosts file contains the domain in question. Just a hunch.

Ok thanks but what should I do now to fix this? I assume this would be related to android device? would it be anything to do with the androidmanifest file?

Am not to sure how to fix the issue on android, what I would try is to use an IP address if the name resolution can’t work

I tried in android browser:

my computer ip address/api/fruit

still no luck but thanks anyway

What happens if you just put a plain HTML page in:
my computer ip address/api/fruit
does it show something?

Just trying to check the first obvious thing :wink:

Hi I think I know what I’ve not done, and that should solve it, If I’m right it has nothing to do with Slim… I will try and sort it out.

thanks

If you solve it, please put your solution inhere too, so it can help people in the future…

Hi unfortunately I still have not got it working…